

Annual General Meeting

on Saturday, 8th July 2023 at 12.00 noon to be held in the Memorial Hall, Bedford School and via zoom

AGENDA

- I. Opening remarks by the President
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. To confirm and sign off the minutes of the last AGM held on 9^{TH} July 2022
- 4. Matters arising
- 5. To receive the Director's Report
- 6. To receive the Chairman's Report
- 7. To receive the Treasurer's report and approve the audited accounts to 31st December 2022. Treasurer to propose/ Chairman to second.
- 8. To appoint Collett Hulance as auditors for the 2023 Accounts. Treasurer to propose/ Chairman to second.
- 9. To confirm the propositions from the Council that:

Mr Richard Northern MBE (63 - 72) appointed as President. As proposed by the Chairman and seconded by Sandy Gray (59-64)

To the Council: Mr Oliver LS Turner (97-06) as Elected Council Member As proposed by the President and seconded by the Treasurer

Full CVs (in confidence) are available from the OB Club office, prior to the AGM, by request.

- 10. Closing comments
- II. Date of next meeting: Saturday 6th July 2024

Officers of the Club (at 8th July 2023)

President:

Prof Martin S Snaith OBE (53-63)

Past Presidents:

Sir James Hennessy KBE CMG (37-41) Mr D P 'Budge' Rogers OBE (49-57) His Hon Sir Stephen G Mitchell (54-60) Wg Cdr Roy W Gamblin AFC (56-60) Capt C Timothy Langdon RN (57-64) Mr Sandy C Gray (59-64) Mr David T J Murray (69-76)

Vice Presidents:

Mr R Patrick F Shorten (41-50) The Rt Hon The Lord Naseby (50-55) Mr Ian C Codrington (45-56) Mr Anthony J Ormerod (47-57) Mr S Anthony G Abrahams (6 70) Mr Christopher W Jones (72-77) Mr Ollie J Slack (83-93) Mr John Sylvester (Master & Hon OB 60-94)

Hon. Vice Presidents:

Dr I Philip Evans (90-08) Mr John S Moule (08-14) Mr James S Hodgson (14 – present)

Chairman:

Mr I Craig Mitchell (64-74)

Honorary Treasurer:

Mr D Alistair Gray (66-72)

Director:

Mr Hugh A Maltby (73-83)

Assistant Director:

Mrs Georgina A Worboys

Auditor:

Collett Hulance

Council:

Ex Officio members: President, Past Presidents, Vice Presidents, and the following Elected Members Mr John R Sharman (53-64) Mr Richard J Northern MBE (63-72) Brig Nigel R Aylwin-Foster (64-74) Mr I Craig Mitchell (64-74) Mr Charlie L Gray (88-96) Mr Toby R Lousada (70-81) Mr Chris J Brodie (72-83) Mr Mike W Spencer (82-87) Mr Colin Baker (staff 79-16)

Executive Committee:

Chairman, Treasurer, Director, Assistant Director Mr Charlie J A Wren (95-06) Mr Harry A Beale (98-09) Mr Oliver P English (07-12) Dr Jason Reddy (79-84)

Co-Opted members: Mr Oliver L S Turner (97- 06) Mr James A Maltby (03-13) Mr Joe N Sylvester (87-98) Mr Arthur Li (08-15)